Monday, February 05, 2007

New Seven Wonders of the World

Egypt has just derode a contest in determining the new seven wonders of the world because they say it is a disgrace to compete for a spot given it is the only surving structure from the traditional list of seven wonders of the ancient world.

The Traditional List includes:
-The Great Pyramid of Giza
-The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
-The Statue of Zues at Olympia
-The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
-The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
-The Colossus at Rhodes
-The Lighthouse of Alexandria

Imagine this list originated 2 mellenia ago.

But through the leadership of Bernard Weber, we are going to determine the new wonders of the world. The winners will be announced on 07.07.07...


Give to Egypt! Come on! Go! Go! Go!

1 comment:

  1. Hello, i just surfed in searching for interesting blogs on new seven wonders of the world, you have a cool blog. Do keep up the good work. i live far from where you are and its nice to be able to see what people from across the world thinks.

    Warm Regards from the Other Side of the Moon.

    On a related note perhaps you might find the following links interesting. we're reviewing the best among the competing 21 participants for the new 7 wonders competition. i'll like to hear your take on the subject via comments. i'll be back soon...

    The Kremlin and the Red Square
    Angkor Wat
    Eiffel Tower
    Hagia Sophia

    ps. if you have your own favourites list or if you'd like us to write about other wonders pls do mention about it in the comments.


    Kerala, India